Reviews

      Nikos & Christina did everything over and above what we needed to make our stay comfortable. With some nice little touches and very good communication on check out and check in. The house is in a quiet village and perfect for accessing the north and west of the island by car. We would highly recommend!

    thumb Curtis
    9/06/2020

      Nikos und Christina verdienen Ihre Bezeichnung als Superhost! Beim Check-In mit den beiden haben wir uns sehr willkommen gefühlt. Ihre ausführliche Einführung zur Villa sowie nette einheimische Empfehlungen waren mehr als erwartet. Die Villa hat uns absolute Privatsphäre und Gemütlichkeit ermöglicht. Die Küche ist sorgfältig ausgestattet mit Töpfen, Pfanne, Grillmaschine, vielen Gewürzen und allem was man zum Kochen braucht. Wir hatten einen äußerst entspannten Urlaub in der Villa Gioia.

    thumb Yixue
    8/28/2020

      Very good accomodation, lovely home & a lot of space.

    thumb Hyperwerk UG Philipp
    8/23/2020

      We really loved our stay at this villa on Zakynthos island. We felt we stayed in style, a tranquil space to chill out and take in the peaceful surroundings. Our host was very quick to respond and gave so many great tips! We will be back 🙂

    thumb Tiffany
    8/16/2020

      what a beautiful house with garden if you really want to relax, this is highly recommended. the garden and the tranquility was really lovely. by car you are also very fast everywhere. the cottage was very clean and cozy.

    thumb Willemijn
    8/11/2020

      Nikos and his wife welcomed us to their beautiful villa.
    A corner of paradise, incredibly charming.
    Even better than in pictures.
    Nikos and his wife are adorable and punctual people who go out of their way to make the stay memorable.
    go there with your eyes closed.

    thumb Christel
    8/03/2020

      The house is really nice, with lots of space and a beautiful private garden to enjoy meals and relax.
    The host are very helpful with good suggestions on restaurants and beaches.
    Location is also good to explore the whole island.

    thumb Ivana
    7/25/2020

      This spot was absolutely magically. First Nikos met us in person and gave us so much information about what to do and which restaurants to go to (and they did deliver!) all of it was perfect. Honestly though I loved the house so much I really didn't want to leave. I found myself wanting to go back to the house when we were out, hahah! Thank you so much Nikos and Christina!

    thumb Kat
    10/11/2019

      We spent very nice days in the accommodation of Nikos and Christine. The house is lovingly decorated and you feel very comfortable. The garden is really great and invites you to relax. The communication with the hosts was excellent and we got great tips for our holiday on the island.

    thumb Kathrin
    10/08/2019

      Die Wohnung und der Garten sind genau so toll, wie es die Bilder erahnen lassen. Die Kommunikation mit Nikos & Christina war perfekt und Nikos hat uns beim Check in tolle Tipps gegeben. Der Standort ist ideal, um die komplette Insel zu erkunden. In eigentlich keine Ecke der Insel fährt man mit dem Mietwagen länger als 45 Minuten. @ Nikos & Christina: thank you very much for a great week in your house.

    thumb Timm
    10/03/2019

      Maison charmante et très bien décorée. Le confort est là. Les lève-tots apprécieront les chants des coqs.

    thumb Sofia
    9/21/2019

      Had a very relaxing week at Nicos and Christine’s house. Garden is the highlight with a large table to sit at and have breakfast and even the odd BBQ. Kitchen is quite well equipped, nespresso machine is a nice touch. Very quiet and peaceful apart from being woken by the chickens and cockerel in the morning which made it feel quite rural.

    Main living room is nicely decorated but hardly used as were outside when at the house.

    Having a car is essential, lots of nice beaches within a short drive, Xigia a particular fave. Alykes is a... read more

    thumb Paul
    9/08/2019

      We have stayed at this home again and came back for the second time. Nikos and Christina are great hosts and the home is lovely.
    Minutes from the beach and in a quiet setting.
    We are planning to stay again next time.
    Thank you again Nikos and Christina!

    thumb Angelo
    8/29/2019

      A fantastic villa, close to everything you need but peaceful at the same time. Garden is fab!

    thumb Nicola
    8/25/2019

      This Villa was extraordinary! Kalo Poly! Great location, Beautiful architecture. Nikos and Christina welcomed us and made us feel at home. They had suggestions for everything we wanted to do in Zakynthos and were easy to get in touch with. This was my third stop in Greece and by far the best stay. I would definitely recommend some kind of transportation anywhere in Greece, definitely in Zakynthos. It is easy to get on and off the ferry with a car. The beaches are great - beautiful. This location again, was... read more

    thumb Michelle Denise
    8/16/2019

      Nikos is very friendly and the communication with him was nice and fast. We enjoyed the stay with our family in this cozy apartment. Especially the garden was beautiful. We would definitely recommend this place. Good value for your money. Tip: I would recommend to rent a car for sure in this area if you want to see the nicer beaches and better restaurants on the island.

    thumb Cathelijne
    7/10/2019

      My husband and I spent a week at villa Gioia. We had a lovely relaxing time in the villa and garden. The pictures do not do it justice as it is bigger than it looked. The area is really peaceful with just being able to listen to the birds and local chickens and the nearest town,Alykes, is 20 minutes walk away where there are shops, restaurants and bars. The nearest mini market was about 5 minutes walk away which had everything you need for self catering and an amazing butcher for a good bbq. There are plenty of pans and... read more

    thumb Kelly
    6/29/2019

      Nikos and Cristina gives ua a very warm welcome in their pretty house.
    The beautyfull Garden is like a oasis, which we are missing now.
    We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to come again ...

    thumb Clemens
    6/21/2019

      We stayed at Nikos and Christina's lovely villa during September. The place is lovely and very spacious, with an amazing garden and a large living room for the kids to hang out in.

    Nikos and Christina greeted us at a late hour in the place and were extremely generous with local tips. We had an amazing time thanks to their guidance.

    Heartily recommend!

    thumb Itamar
    9/24/2018

      This was easily one of my best Airbnb experiences. The house is beautiful, the garden is even more spectacular...the location is ideal, very central on the island and Nikos & Christina were ideal hosts. Highly recommended.

    thumb Ewa
    9/12/2018

      Nikos & Christina's home was beautiful and a haven of peace within the hustle and bustle of Zakynthos. We truly loved the outdoor space, the comfortable lounge and the gorgeous bedroom. Easy to get around from the property and the small thoughtful touches were truly appreciated. They offer plenty of local tips, which were truly appreciated. The only thing we would change is perhaps stay a little longer 😉 Zakynthos has a lot of beautiful places to explore, and their home was the perfect place to come back to. Thank you Nikos & Christina! We'll be back!

    thumb Manon
    8/28/2018

      Such an amazing stay at this beautiful home and amazing garden with lights. They provide local tips and that were so helpful and made for a fun packed island getaway.

    thumb Jennifer
    8/20/2018

      House compliant with the photos and the description
    The house is very well decored and the garden is quiet and very nice
    The house is very near Alykanas beach (5 mn by car)
    It was easy to join zakynthos, around 20 mn by car
    Nikos and Christina were very pleasant and available for any questions
    I fully recommand this house

    thumb Hélène
    8/14/2018

      wonderful place, great stay, fantastic hosts - a definite recommendation!

    thumb Christopher
    7/29/2018

      We spend three days here, Nikos helped us a lot. Also, every thing here is wonderful, we have a very good experience here.

    thumb 海雯
    7/12/2018

      A lovely restored village house with a beautiful garden .
    Highly recommend.

    thumb Robert
    8/06/2017

      This stay was just perfect. The villa looks exactly like in the pictures and was perfectly equipped. Also Very clean house and calm environment. The hosts were superfriendly and easy, they were always ready to help us if we had questions. I already know that i will come back!

    thumb Lam Tung
    8/03/2017

      This place is amazing! All the photography is accurate, and up to date. Check-in was very easy, although I'm familiar with Greece and the islands, I spent time with the hosts to go through their recommendations. They provide helpful information to make the stay more enjoyable.
    The home itself is very tastefully designed, the yard is incredible, they had some fresh fruit, water, and a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. The home is located in a very quiet location, and only 5 minutes from the beach.

    I stayed at a few Airbnbs this year, and this... read more

    thumb Angelo
    7/04/2017

      Totally nice designed Villa in Katastari. That is a fantastic place for families to have some relax! Nikos and Christine gave us a lot of infos about the nice restaurant around there and even help us to a taxi. Thank you so much for offering us a beautiful place to stay. 🙂

    thumb Zhen
    6/14/2017

      Вилла расположена в стороне от дороги, в середине большого оливкового сада, практически, в греческой деревне. По утрам кричит петух, лают собаки. Вилла достаточно просторная и комфортная для проживания семьи из двух взрослых и двоих детей. Прекрасный ухоженный сад. Вечером в саду-полный релакс.Рядом метрах в 300-х находится приличный продуктовый супермаркет. Пляж в Аликесе - в 5- 10 минутах езды на авто.
    Хозяева - очень приветливые и отзывчивые люди. Мы уже третий раз на Закинфе, жили в разных местах, и это лучшая вилла, где мы жили. Если опять поедем на Закинф, то будем останавливаться только здесь. Цена-качество - десятка с плюсом.

    thumb Игорь
    6/04/2017

      Nikos checked us in and gave us all of the best recommendations for sites and restaurants to visit on the island. He and Christina were extremely helpful during our stay. The place itself is perfect. A nice courtyard where you can eat or relax. The interiors are all furnished with the best taste. We were able to make quick drives in the morning to pick up fresh bread and coffee before heading out on our daily adventures. A must stay.

    thumb Spence
    5/11/2017

      Great place. Beautiful relaxing garden, quiet neighbourhood. Responsive hosts. Fantastic laid back island.

    thumb Paul
    10/12/2016

      Nikos and Christina welcomed us together when we arrived at their place and showed us their wonderful apartment. There was everything we needed; all comforts, a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, an amazing garden with a bbq corner: shortly EVERYTHING.
    Nikos gave us some precious tips for exploring the island and tasting some Greek specialties.
    We spent a beautiful, relaxing holiday at their place.
    We highly recommend the location and would love to come back sooner or later.
    Thank you guys for everything!

    thumb Stefano
    8/14/2016

      It is no wonder that Nikos & Christina are Super Hosts. From the first contact via email through a series of phone calls upon arrival in Greece, Nikos was always available and went out of his way to be helpful. Part of our vaction involved involved celabrating our daughters birthday and Nikos made the day extra special starting with a call wishing her a happy birthday, to making dinner reservations for us and finally having a special desert served at the resaurant.
    As for Villa Gioia, the pictures do not do it justice, it is a beautiful home.... read more

    thumb Peter
    7/12/2016

      Christine and Nikos are just perfect and gave us a really clear guide on the island with a map and lots of other useful leaflets. Their house is amazing with a lovely garden where u can BBQ, walking around or just lie down on the couch and hang out. Me and my family had three amazing days in the house and really made the trip much easier and fun! Truly highly recommend the house to anyone who wants to have a special experience on the island!

    thumb Jingyi
    6/30/2016

      The house looks exactly as shown in the pictures - even nicer. It has a tasteful furnishing and the garden is lovely.
    Katastari has been the perfect spot for our daily adventures (by car) due to its position of the island. Within a 15 minutes you can also walk to Alikés which has all facilities needed: restaurants, bars, bigger supermarket - and of course the beach.
    Nikos & Christina have been lovely hosts who take care of their guests and make sure that you have everything you need. Thanks Nikos & Christina for making our holidays a great stay!

    thumb Esther
    6/11/2016

      Nikos and Christina are perfect. We arrived late and they were patient to wait us until 22:00. They took time to explain us the places to visit. The house is near from the Alikes beach and Alikanas beach where are more quietly and suitable for a comfortable holiday. The house is really beautiful and well decorated. Highly recommended!

    thumb Yuan
    5/07/2016

      Perfect experience! The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The house is just like the pictures. You will have everything you need for a holiday. Strongly recommend.

    thumb
    10/03/2015

      We just came back from the trip. Christina and Nikos were wonderful. We felt that they would be there for us if there was anything that we needed. They took time to explain to us where would be good to visit and where to be careful to go with my little one, which was very helpful. The place is more spacious and nicer than how it looks on the pictures. It was so calming and peaceful to be in the garden with beautiful weather and quiet surroundings. I even took a nap outside one... read more

    thumb Yuki
    9/25/2015

      Such a wonderful place to stay! The hosts were so lovely and very helpful! They gave us loads of information on where to go and what to see on the island and met us on arrival to direct us to the house. The house is situated 15 mins walk from the town of Alykes which is a beach town with lots of nice bars and restaurants. The northern part of the island was great for exploring the coast and to go snorkelling.
    We would definitely recommend this house to friends and family. The hosts, Nikos and Christine, made everything... read more

    thumb Rhiannon
    9/17/2015

      We spent two weeks from 23.08-06-09. 2015 in Gioia cottage, Zakynthos. Must say that cottage is beautiful, 100% matches with photo. Especially we liked garden with lemon and olive trees and blue and organe flowers. Cottage inside is extremally nice designed. It is 1 km away from the sandy Alikes beach where we spent almost whole time. Sea is very clear and warm and perfect for kids also. We rented a car and visited Xigia beach (natural spa) which is some 5 km away. (one of the best location here). To get to Zakynthos... read more

    thumb Zoran
    9/06/2015

      Nikos and Christina provided us with superior service. Their home is perfect for any small family wishing to visit Zakynthos. It is very close to the Alykes part of the island, where you will find some of the best beaches on the island. The house is very clean and well kept and has everything one would need there. They even had a baby crib for our 9 month old son! We will stay there again and again and definitely recommend this place for any person visiting Zakynthos.

    thumb Thano
    8/18/2015

      From the moment my family and I met Nikos & Christina in their Gioia Cottage, we instantly felt a warm welcome. The cottage is gorgeous and designed with good taste;they put a lot of work to make their guest feel like they are in a luxury resort. Nikos & Christina were responsive and guided us on the activities available at Zakintos. Next time we come to the island, we will be staying here again.

    thumb Valentina
    7/24/2015

      We had a wonderful stay in the cottage. We were four persons, and we stayed there for 10 nights. First, we were welcomed by Nikos and Christina who are very sympathic and helpful. They spent some time with us to explain all the details of the house, and to advise us on what places had to be visited in the island, where we could eat, etc... They were really kind and friendly.
    Location : we found that staying in Katastari was a very good choice. We had a car, and this is in our opinion a "must have" so you... read more

    thumb Coralie
    7/17/2015

      Nikos' and Christina's apartment are truly fantastic. Beautiful, clean, the location is perfect for a calm vacation — you will not be disappointed!

    thumb Vitaly
    6/28/2015

      The Gioia Cottage in Katastari, Zakynthos was one of the nicest B&B's during the trip to Greece. The house is spacious, and has a real rustic, authentic charm. A special bonus was the garden and outdoor space all around the property. At night, after a day of adventure, it is nice to relax and have a leisurely glass of wine surrounded by the flowers and plants that abound.
    The wifi was reliable, unlike many places in Greece. The host Nikos was helpful and supplied all kinds of information and tips. The town is roughly in the middle of the... read more

    thumb Peter
    6/13/2015

      My best friend and I recently stayed in Nikos and Christina's home, and it was a truly wonderful experience. The home is beautiful, open and airy, and the private garden was absolutely enchanting.

    Nikos came and picked us up from the center of town when we arrived, and was very helpful with recommendations for our time on the island. We'd originally only booked the place for two nights thinking that we would keep our itinerary fairly open, but after our first evening we decided we loved the house and the village we were in so much that we asked... read more

    thumb Megan
    6/07/2015

      Wow! What a first impression! We arrived a bit late to Zakynthos, but Nikos and Christina not only were chipper and waiting for our arrival but met us with at the house with wine, had the place looking beautiful and lit up with candles and music playing in the background. Awesome! We sat in the backyard and reviewed some of the must sees for Zakynthos and then got a rundown of the house. A great check-in! This property is absolutely amazing, with great attention to detail and an indescribable charm! We spent many hours just enjoying the beautiful garden and... read more

    thumb Devin
    6/03/2015

      Nikos made us feel extremely welcome when we arrived and couldn't have been more helpful!

    The cottage was exactly as described and we felt very safe there. The air conditioning also worked very well.

    The accommodation is in a quiet neighbourhood and you definitely need a car to explore as it says on the listing.

    There are some nice beaches approximately one kilometre away.

    The cottage was very clean and we were pleased with our choice of accommodation.

    Nikos was in touch throughout our stay and even met us at 3.30am before we left... read more

    thumb Helen
    9/03/2014

      the Gioia cottage is exactly as described. very clean, quiet, with a beautiful garden. Many thanks to Nikos for his hospitality, disponibility, and for the good spots he proposed. Our week in Zakynthos was really wonderful.

    thumb Jean Yves
    8/21/2014

      We traveled 2 weeks through 3 Ionian islands but we've enjoyed Zakynthos the most, specifically our stay at this beautiful renovated holiday house in Katastari. We were welcomed by a young, very helpful couple Nikos & Kristina. The cottage has cool, spacious rooms, a fully equiped kitchen and last-but-not-least a beautiful garden with an amazing patio. It has colourful flowers, an outdoor shower, tasty herbs you can use in the kitchen & fruit trees. It takes a 20 minute walk to the beach of Alikes. There's a bakery and supermarket just around the corner. If you go, say hi... read more

    thumb Lies
    8/10/2014

      We hebben een gweldige vakantie gehad in het huis van Nikos. Op dag een hartelijk ontvangen en die gastvrijheid is twee weken om het huis heen blijven hangen. Nikos is bewoner van het eiland en hij kent alle mooie locaties, heeft veel tips voor lekker eten of bepaalde stranden. Hij spreekt goed Engels, we hebben daardoor ook veel goede gesprekken kunnen voeren.
    Met vier personen hebben we ons uitstekend vermaakt. Heerlijk om een gevoel van thuiskomen te ervaren na een dagje strand, excursie of ritje op het eiland.
    In het huis zijn drie airco's aanwezig en dat is... read more

    thumb Ron
    8/05/2014